Saturday Live

Season 2020-21 is underway and the first results are in.

Are you looking for the latest results as they happen? The following information pages will help add a live feed [shown right] to your club website.



League Dates 2019-2024

From season 2019/20 the first block of league fixtures will commence on the last Saturday in September and the second on the second Saturday in January, both blocks with compulsory spare League dates on the following Saturday - Hockey Calendar.

Mobile South League

Your favourite pages from the South Hockey League website now available in a mobile friendly format.

News, [Latest] Results, Rules, [Goal] Scorers and Tables, including an archive of nearly 50 years.

View at www.south-league.com/pwa.

Goal Scorers

Top Goal Scorer 2020-2021

2020-21 James Knibb 4
2020-21 Harry Roberts 4
2020-21 James Southon 4
2020-21 Dan Andrews 3
2020-21 Richard Cook 3
2020-21 Matt Bell 3
2020-21 Ollie Matthews 3
2020-21 Andrew Pett 3
2020-21 Elliott Messem 3
2020-21 Danny Wills 3

Overall Top Goal Scorer

1996-21 Prabjot Hunjan 404
1994-21 Dave Clark 401
2003-20 Andy Pike 292
2012-20 Shujah ur Rehman 278
1996-20 Chris Green 258
1999-09 Jamie McFarland 256
2009-21 Nick Lendon 246
2001-15 Duncan Parnis 237
2007-20 David Cooper 236
1996-14 Timur Asar 234

Fifty Plus Goals in a Season

2003-04 Craig Carolan 74
2007-08 Duncan Parnis 70
2015-16 Shujah ur Rehman 56
2018-19 Charles Louis 55
2013-14 Shujah ur Rehman 54
1996-97 Paddy Osbourne 52
2001-02 Calum Giles 51
2003-04 Jamie McFarland 51
2019-20 Callum White 50
2019-20 Alex Idoine 50



Men's 1st XI Coach

Sonning HC is a welcoming and sociable hockey club in the Reading area with thriving membership in Mens, Ladies, Junior, and Mixed hockey. We are a friendly bunch, playing hockey at a very competitive level and are looking for coaches who fit into our club. … more

We are happy to confirm that these are paid positions. Please get in touch if you are interested: Matthew Sellwood 07968 411439.

Player/Coach - Mens 1st Team

Aylesbury HC are looking to appoint a Player/Coach for the Men’s 1st team for the start of the 2020/2021 Season. … more

Coaching fees are dependent on qualifications and experience - the Men’s 1st team play in MBBO Regional 2.

All enquiries should be directed to Michael Fulwood.